Step 1: Log in. Near your picture and name in the top, right-hand corner, click on the Down arrow and go to your Your Subscription page (brown box below).
Step 2: ***If you are on a free trial, go to 2b.***
2a. If you are on a paid subscription, you will see options to Change Plan, Update billing details, Cancel subscription, and Show payments history. Click on Cancel subscription (brown arrow in image below).
2b. If you are on a trial subscription, you will see options to Upgrade your plan. At the bottom of the page, you will see an option to Cancel trial (brown arrows in image below). Click on it.
Step 3: In either case, the Cancel subscription dialogue box will display. It will ask for a reason for your cancellation. Click on the reason of your choice.
Step 4: Once you click on a reason, the screen will refresh. Your reason will be shown on the line in the brown box below. Please leave a comment for us. We are very interested in getting constructive criticism and helpful feedback, so we can improve our product.
Then click on Final Step. The next screen will ask for your DisplayChurch.events password to complete the process.
Step 5: ***If you are on a paid account, go to 5b.***
5a. You will receive an email confirming your account has been canceled.
5b. You will receive a similar email to the one above. The difference will be that your account will remain valid for the remaining time you have already paid for. After that, we will close your calendars and not charge you for the next period.
If you have any questions now or while cancelling, email help [at] displaychurch [dot] events or chat with us on our website.